Royal Ascot The Queen Anne Stakes 2020 – 12 Year Statistics

Royal Ascot Tuesday 16th June 2.30pm

The Queen Anne Stakes (Group 1) Age: 4yo+ Distance: One mile

Weights – 9st 0lbs (3lb allowance for fillies & mares, 1lb allowance for southern hemisphere 4yos)


First run in 1840, and originally called the Trial Stakes. In 1930, a the name was changed in honour of Queen Anne, the founder of Ascot Racecourse.

Two Jockeys have won the race six times Sir Gordon Richards between 1925 and 1952 and Frankie Dettori who recorded his first win in 1990 and his most recent in 2007 with Ramonti.

The leading trainer with seven wins is Saeed Bin Suroor five of them ridden by Dettori.


2008 Haradasun Johnny Murtagh Aidan O’Brien

2009 Paco Boy Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Sr.

2010 Goldikova Olivier Peslier Freddy Head

2011 Canford Cliffs Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Sr.

2012 Frankel Tom Queally Sir Henry Cecil

2013 Declaration of War Joseph O’Brien Aidan O’Brien

2014 Toronado Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Jr.

2015 Solow Maxime Guyon Freddy Head

2016 Tepin Julien Leparoux Mark Casse

2017 Ribchester William Buick Richard Fahey

2018 Accidental Agent Charlie Bishop Eve Johnson Houghton

2019 Lord Glitters Daniel Tudhope David O’Meara

12 Year Statistics

  • AgeEleven of the last twelve winners were aged four or five.
  • Starting PriceTen of the last twelve winners have returned a SP of 15/2 or less.
  • Last Run – Six of the last twelve winners won on their previous run.  Ten of the last twelve winners ran within the last thirty one days.
  • Course Form – Six of the last twelve winners had at least one previous run at Ascot.  All six had a previous win at Ascot.
  • Distance Form – Eleven of the last twelve winners had at least one previous win over one mile.
  • Flat FormEleven of the last twelve winners had at least four previous flat wins.
  • Rating – Only ten of the last twelve winners had a BHA rating and nine of them were rated 112 or higher.
  • Group Wins Eleven of the last twelve winners had at least one previous win in a Group race
  • Current Season FormEleven of the last twelve winners had at least one run in the current season. Eight of them had at least one win in the current season.

Leading Contenders

To be determined


To follow


Major British Horse Races 12 Year Statistics

FRT Gold

Get FREE VIP access - RIGHT NOW!

VIP membership usually costs just £4.95 per month, but if you join one of our partner bookies, we'll reduce that to £0.00 per month.

Which works out at £0.00 per day, or £0.00 per year. That's less than the cost of.. well EVERYTHING!

To get FREE VIP access, start by entering your best email address below.

(prefer to pay for access? No worries, you can do so right here.)


Thanks for that! - I've just sent you an email with instructions on how to claim your FREE access to Keith's VIP club (don't worry - there's only two simple steps!). Look out for this email (it's from [email protected], with the subject line "Please confirm your email address for free VIP tips") - It should arrive within a few minutes. If you don't get an email, please check your spam / junk folders, as emails sometimes end up there. If you still haven't got it after 60 minutes, drop us a line at [email protected], and we'll help you out. Cheers, Mel Finder of lost emails at FRT Towers.

Get your FREE copy of the Horse's Mouth Magazine

Cheltenham Special

All the tips you need for every race!


VIP members need not apply, you'll be sent yours automatically on the 4th of March

Please check your inbox and don't forget to check the spam folder

Invite & Earn

Signup to start sharing your link